Norm

By Norm

Sensory Room

I run the breastfeeding group in our local children's centre. Sadly it's not well supported, mainly I think due to the fact that the only time the centre had free for us was 12:30-2, which is most babies' lunch/nap time, so not convenient for many. That's not to say we don't get mums visiting us, and it's really lovely to be able to support someone who needs a bit of reassurance or information, but there are some weeks when it's just me and Ted!

I have to say, I secretly enjoy those weeks as it's unadulterated fun with him, in a centre crammed full of awesome toys! Today Ted wanted to spend time in the sensory room which has lots of great activities. He spent a long time at this one which makes noises and changes colour as you push the various buttons. It made for some fun silhouettes as he played.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.