Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Midnight Snack

I hadn't eaten dinner last night and needed some nutrition before going to bed.  I wanted something hot, but it had to be quick and not heavy like my usual bagel with jalapeño cream cheese.  So I reached into the freezer and grabbed an organic burrito to stick into the microwave.

I thought I was cooking one with eggplant and quinoa but this one turned out to be the better choice.  It was a breakfast burrito made with a flaxseed tomato tortilla and stuffed with eggs, mushrooms, spinach and salsa.

I've found myself shopping more organic and more vegetarian lately and have started feeling a lot better. The only problem with it is that it's a lot more expensive. 

But as they say...you are what you eat!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.