Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Pecan Trees

( back blip )

I knew I was finally close to home when I saw the pecan trees. They were a welcome sight after a week in the hospital.  After the pecans are harvested in late fall, the trees are trimmed and topped off.  This keeps them healthy and encourages new growth and a bountiful harvest the following year.  You can see signs of the new growth for spring.

This is the largest irrigated pecan farm in the world and is Europe's biggest supplier.  You can google the Green Valley Pecan Company and  order some specialty items for yourself!  It's amazing what you can do with a nut!

Thanks to a friend for getting me out of the house.  I've been told I will be able to regain my ability to walk but it may take some time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.