Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Zip Sip

Finally got him not perched.  He's still hanging around the feeder, though.  I swear, I'm going to catch a decent shot of Zippy (or some other hummingbird) in flight soon.  Just need the time to stalk for a few hours!

It appears that because I'm a couple of days behind in posting,I wasn't able to celebrate the 1st anniversary of the formation of Blipfoto CIC with the rest of the members.  I do want to thank everyone for their support of the site.  In December 2014, I was frightfully worried that we were going to fold completely and I was only a week away from celebrating my 4th year on the site.  Then I got wind of the efforts of the fab four to get the membership organized.  Thanks to their hard work, and especially all of us who ponied up the dough, I have been able to get from 1460 to 2241!

In honor of our friendship and dedication to each other, I have changed my avatar and profile.  I hope you see some symbolism in it.

Love ya, Blipfoto and friends...
Laurie

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.