Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

I'm home

(back blip) Thanks to everyone for all of your good wishes and prayers. I returned home late Thursday night after having spent 5+ days in intensive care and one in a regular room. I'm feeling tired and weak.   I guess it's because I need to eat and drink a little bit more. I've lost up to 15 pounds.

There is a visiting nurse, physical therapist and occupational therapist coming to see me in my home. They seem to think I'm recovering well despite being unable to walk more than a few steps.  There are some things I have to learn how to do again.

The last CT scan showed an expansion of the blood in my brain by 1mm.  The doctors think that the blood can be absorbed by the surrounding tissue.

I'm grateful to my mom and friends like Alma.  It's good to be home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.