Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Tough Days

One small complication after the next. It's either my blood sugar tanking or my blood pressure not going over 100. I haven't been able to eat anything since that tuna melt on Sunday., either. I just haven't had any appetite. Of course, that's not helping my blood sugar.

I had a follow-up CT scan of my brain in the middle of the night and it showed the spot of blood inside the brain increased by about 50%. It still is very tiny, though. I haven't been told the result of my ultrasound on my heart which was done today. But whatever they saw caused them  to order another MRI tonight, this time of the abdominal cavity.

So here I lay, my fourth night in the neuro ICU, wondering if tomorrow will finally be the day I moved into a regular room.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.