It's MY turn!

Despite the extreme cold, this little tufted titmouse showed up at the back yard buffet and demanded her turn to be the "blip star." And why not? If she's got enough fortitude to brave the elements (currently 3 degrees F), she deserves a turn. And doesn't she look proud? And perhaps a tad bit plaintive, as if she's wondering when (if ever) this weather will begin to moderate to something a little more normal. Actually, she is lucky to get this status today because the squirrel family was very active and the Little Miss  was particularly pushy. 

Update: I just posted a back blip of another handsome RBW for yesterday's journal. Take a look and check out his story if you have a minute. Please accept my apologies for not responding to all the recent comments, stars, etc. on my squirrel saga. I mentioned last weekend that I took a fall...not on the ice and not on the sledding hill, simply walking across the kitchen floor. Anyway, I did some damage to my back that has been a little slow in healing, and I am more than a little slow in getting things done. This too shall pass...and soon I hope. Please accept this blanket thank you for the stars, hearts, and especially your wonderful comments. -Skip

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.