Skip's Blips

By Skip

No swimming allowed!

I took a trail walk today at a little park on the edge of Lake Erie. As you can see there was still ice on the lake, but high winds and temperatures above 50 degrees have, over the last four or five hours, melted away most of our snow. I have some regrets about that. The photography has been great this week...all because of the snow.

An hour or so ago I backblipped this blip that I took in the Holden Arboretum yesterday. I'm not sure, but I don't think it appeared on the front page of blipfoto. At least when I discovered it, a few minutes after I posted it, it was buried on page two or three. I don't know if it's "legal" to link to it (or even possible), but I did like the snowy picture and wanted to share it with you. It was such a beautiful day to walk in the Arboretum, and I plan to post more pictures from that walk on my blog tomorrow.

The extra is another Lake Erie picture from today's trail walk.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.