A time for everything

By turnx3

Coypu

Thursday
The day started with a hard frost and fog, but the fog slowly began to clear and finally gave way to a beautiful sunny morning. Unfortunately I wasn't able to get out and enjoy it, as I had several jobs to do at home before leaving around noon to head over to the far side of Fontainebleau to the home of one of our church members who was hosting the first of our Lent lunches. The sun was still shining at this point so it was a lovely drive. It was a simple, but delicious lunch of soup, followed by bread and some wonderful French cheese, enjoyed in good Christian fellowship.
By the time I left, the sun had disappeared, and the day seemed quite different. I made a detour on my way home to go visit the coypus that live near the lavoir in Fontaine-le-Port. There were four of them to be seen today - it seemed to be a mother with three young, and I got to see them swimming, then sitting on the edge of the water for a while, before finally disappearing among the rocks on the far side of the stream.
This evening Roger and I were out at our monthly church home group, where we were discussing the Transfiguration scene in the gospel of Mark.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.