A time for everything

By turnx3

Swan

Wednesday
I had a lovely morning having coffee with my friend Barbara, then went swimming. The schools are on their "ski" break at the moment, so I had been afraid it was going to be really busy and full of kids, but in fact it was initially quieter than usual, though it did get a bit busier later. Then on my way home I stopped off in Samoreau for a walk by the lake (actually disused gravel pits) in the hope of finding a blip. This swan graciously obliged by swimming towards me over the calm water, leaving a lovely trail of ripples behind her. She was obviously hoping for some food and soon turned around when she realized I didn't have anything! Enjoyed a nice long chat with our eldest daughter Jen this evening. She's currently trying to make plans to come see us in the summer, spending some time here, some time in Provence with her friend Magali and her family (we would go too), and some time in England seeing the family. It will be so good to see them again!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.