A time for everything

By turnx3

Feeding the birds

Friday
We had clearly had more rain over night, but by the time I went out to the grocery store around 10am, the skies were clearing, so when I had finished my shopping I headed for the river in Hericy before going home. It's quite a popular place for mothers, or I think more often grandmothers to take the kids to feed the ducks, gulls, swans and Canada geese, and sure enough, I hadn't been there very long when this pair arrived, and I thought made a nice addition to the scene with their red jacket and trousers, not to mention the frenzy of activity they put the birds into! Most of the rest of the day was spent getting the house ready and preparing a meal for friends we were having over this evening. As we were seeing our friends off, we noticed it was quite chilly and a clear starry night, so I wouldn't be surprised if we have a frost in the morning. Living in a village like we do, and away from all the town lights, the night skies are a treat on a clear night like tonight.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.