A time for everything

By turnx3

Rainy day in Paris

Saturday
Knowing the weather was going to be rather wet today, I thought it would be a good day to go up to Paris and visit the Louvre. I had to make a dessert for tomorrow before we left, so it was late morning by the time we got up there on the train. We had bought our tickets for the Louvre ahead of time, but we still had to wait for about 20 minutes in the rain, due to security checks. I took this shot while we were waiting in line - the reflections in the wet pavement caught my eye, and I thought it worked quite well in b&w. We concentrated on the Richelieu wing today - largely paintings from Flanders, the Netherlands and Germany, and French sculptures, including the covered courtyards, Cour Marly and Cour Puget. We stayed at the Louvre almost until they closed, then went for an early dinner before going to an organ recital at Notre Dame - a lovely program of Bach and Widor.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.