BROKEN BUT STILL BEAUTIFUL

I was given some beautiful roses last night by two friends - when I went to put them in a vase, one of them was hanging by a thread so I broke it off and looked at it - is it any less beautiful?

What about you and me - if we have broken places in our lives does that make us any less beautiful?

My prayer today, as we continue our journey through Lent, is that we will find love, peace and healing in the broken places of our lives.

A rose - broken - 
yet still beautiful 
its sweet perfume
pervading the air.
I look on its beauty
see its brokenness
and am still blessed.
I will enjoy the fragrance
until it fades.
Although we may be broken
we are still beautiful - 
And in time 
we will be stronger
in the broken places
and then we can be 
a blessing to others. 
Maureen Iles

20/02/15

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.