THE RIGHT EQUIPMENT

Never having been a runner, as before I was 15 years old, I had already had 3 operations on my left knee, I was never been into posh trainers and wearing all the right gear, but I understand the concept that if you are going to do anything well, you have to have all the right equipment.

I guess this applies if we are running, baking, painting, swimming, gardening or anything else that we do on a regular basis either as a job or as a hobby.

So when I was thinking about Lent this morning and about running the race, I wondered how I would get on if I wore these shoes - winkle pickers, as we used to call them - and high heels?  I think you and I already know the answer!

And so it is with our spiritual health and wellbeing - if we don’t have and use the right equipment, we won’t necessarily fail, but it will take us much longer to get to our goal.

When you delight yourself
in the Lord,
His Word and His ways
become the focus and
foundation of your life.
Elizabeth George : Loving God with All Your Mind

Thank you to everyone for your kind comments and stars for yesterday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.