Really rather large!

Mr Barking has been working up a storm in the front yard, ripping up bushes and trees to make way for our new driveway. The concreting will begin on Tuesday apparently. I was thinking about offering a hand (I figured some manual labour might help me to sleep tonight, since sleep has not been forthcoming recently). Then he showed me the ants that he'd found. These are his massive, clunky work boots. These ants are almost an inch long.

Have fun with that, darling.

So, I poked my head out into the heat of the evening, took a shot and retreated with Cousteau back into the safety of the house. These things are really rather large!

We've been just been invited (over the fence) to share woodfired pizza with our neighbours.

Guess that's the end of today's work.

~Barking~

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.