Dexter Enjoying a Sunbeam

It may be bitter cold outside, but it's cozy inside. There is some nice light coming in through the window, and the cat has curled up for a nap on a sunny chair.

The chair Dexter is sitting on is my 25-year Penn State chair. I set it up next to a little computer table and sit on this chair when I work from home. Except for those times when the cat swipes my chair. No, I don't fight him for it. Then I end up on a cheap chair, but I really don't mind.

I do not know if there is anything cozier on a cold day than the sight of a sleeping cat in the house. You may note that Dexter is reclining on an oh-so-fashionable pink polar bear blanket. There is also a pale blue blanket above him that he will soon want me to tuck down over him, to cover him up.

That's how he prefers to nap: on top of a soft blankie on a chair, tucked in and completely covered up by another blankie. He can snooze for hours that way. I sometimes hear him wake up, lick his paws a few times, and then go back to sleep. Oh it's a hard life, the life of a Tabbycat! ;-)

The soundtrack: The Kinks, with Sunny Afternoon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.