Sick bay

Like so many other people on here, I've finally succumbed to the lurgy. I had a cold about two weeks ago, which seemed to have gone. Whilst we were in Australia it either came back, or I caught another one, this time with added chesty cough.

I had originally intended taking yesterday off to deal with the jetlag and weariness issue, but yesterday I felt fine. Today, I hit the wall. I cancelled everything and stopped in the chair, and spent most of the day asleep. I hope I sleep tonight. At least I've read a fair bit of the book for book group on Monday.

The Australia back blips are now in place:

Fripperies
Wing tip wonder
Rushing about
Unexpected
Armory Point
Libraries
Wotif??
A glimpse into another life

There is also a week's worth of hotel blips, starting here, and including my 100th blip.

Here's hoping that tomorrow I feel my usual self. I was supposed to be going on a Belles cycleride to S Queensferry and possibly across the Bridge, but I have cancelled that too. There is no way my chest would tolerate that much cold air, and I'm not sure I'd be able to keep up. So mainly a quiet weekend beckons.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.