pennychicken

By pennychicken

19 January 2015 - An Interesting Question

Day spent in lovely company with lovely people.  Lunchtime was spent with Oliver, taking a rainy walk around Aberystwyth.  Good to catch up with him and hear how his 365 photo project is going.  I took my photo on this walk, I had seen the question stuck on the door a while ago and thought it would make a good subject, so today was the day for that picture. 
 
Met up with Kate for a coffee at work, had not had a chance to speak to her in a while, always lovely to hear what has been going on with her.
 
Evening spent with Rob, Kate and Medwyn.  Rob hosted us all this evening and produced a lovely three course pancake meal with the highlight being the Nutella and vanilla ice cream final course!  I think we all over indulged slightly and I think Kate may have overdone it a bit on the Nutella, have never seen her looking quite so ill after food!  We introduced Medwyn to savoury pancakes and to eating ice cream with pancakes, oh how we have expanded his horizons since he started hanging out with us!! 
 

We watched a film called Monsters, a low budget monster movie recommended by the good doctor.  I was really impressed, never got bored and enjoyed the unusual take on this genre, I would definitely recommend it. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.