Atlanta, Georgia #1

This is the view of Atlanta from my hotel bedroom window at the end of an extraordinary day spent spent touring Atlanta with a group of international teachers, guided by representatives from Savannah College of Art and Design (SCAD).  The purpose is to promote their undergraduate Arts courses and although I spent the whole day doing a mighty fine impersonation of a zombie, even to my exhausted jet lagged brain, a great impression was made.  We toured facilities to die for including fully equipped television studios, their theatre, writing centre (a beautiful house called Ivy Hall) and met the professors that teach the courses that I would like to sign up for - especially the animation and computer games design courses. Wow.  So many toys ....
Also built in to the day was far too much food, and a quick trip to the High Museum where the photographic exhibition included Gordon Parks Segregation Story and Leonard Freed 'Black and White in America'.  Awesome stuff.  There was also a very nice piece by Amish Kapoor which I very nearly used for today's photo - a fragmented selfie -  but in the end, the sun going down on the buildings across the parking lot from my hotel seems the best comment or metaphor for today.

Unfortunately, this photo originally uploaded for the wrong day (19th) because my camera is still set on date/time for Istanbul, and I didn't realise until I tried to upload my photo for 19th. I have copied photo and commentary to the correct day, but comments are still written on 19th February entry.  Such are the confusions of jet lag.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.