Where's Harry?

Now you see him  .....   Now you don't (extra)

I was on the landing outside my attic flat, intending to take a photo of the spiral stairs - a significant feature of my daily life - as an abstract image for "Abstract Thursday", when Harry ran out, ran down, looked at me, sat and waited a nano second - blip - before running further downstairs and out of shot. Naughty. He knows that's not allowed. 

And that's it really, on what was a very busy and, as it turns out, most significant day.  No need to read on but if you insist...... All morning spent in hiding, working on next year's department budget (finished the first part of the forecast - yay), followed by lunchtime duty, (having to watch Seniors eat incase they still can't do it properly), followed by Studio Art class (they all left me to go draw a corridor in one point perspective - feeling lonely!), followed by chairing the after school monthly department meeting (always jolly fun...), during all of which I was in on-going email correspondence with my solicitor on this final day of financial transactions regarding Dad's house, following decisions my brother and I previously made during Christmas and finalised earlier this month, (here) so that Dad's house will henceforth be known as mine, and my bro can breathe in relief at his much needed financial gain.  And I am filled, once again, as always, with how very much I miss you Dad.  


Later: turns out is was a significant transition day for all of us with good news from Blipcentral here

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.