eyesee

By davidc

Scrapbook Saturday - "Messy Hair"

Two Saturdays ago I set myself a new personal challenge, to work through a photo scrapbook called “104 Things to Photograph” with spaces for 104 photos, each space having a specified subject idea. I hope to do one each Saturday.

This week's challenge is "Messy Hair". In spite of being a year or two (or more!) over 21, I do still have a reasonable thatch myself, or I could have "borrowed" a member of the family. However my Editor sensibly suggested that I visit Pets Corner, a little "mini-zoo" in Jesmond Dene, in the hope of capturing a shot of an alpaca. Pets Corner website does claim that they have resident alpacas, but regretably there didn't seem to be any around today. However I did spot this Light Sussex Cockerel who doesn't seem to be coping very well at keeping his "hair" in order; indeed, he looks a bit cross with it!!   :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.