eyesee

By davidc

Flying...

This toy helicopter was a present from one of my brothers some time ago. Flying it is great fun: it's actually quite a challenge but I'm gradually getting better at it. Photographing it in flight proved an even bigger challenge!

Flying it outdoors is very tricky as it's really susceptible to wind. Getting enough light to photograph it indoors is tricky - I had to use a highish ISO so there's a lot of grain. This is the best I could do today using 2 anglepoise lamps and 2 table lamps. Flash would have frozen the rotor movement which would have been a shame. As I was doing this on my own, and you need 2 hands to fly the 'copter, I had to work the remote camera release with my toe!! Just as well you can't see me looking a right wally taking the shot :)

(Maybe I'll try again sometime, once I've worked out how to get more light on it!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.