Snowdrops at Normanton

What a noggin! I've had a note in my calendar since January about visiting The Cedars' snowdrop walk today.

Got my camera bag out, shoved in the Canon with a macro lens, sorted out lenses for the x-t1 which was to be my other camera, fetched the travel tripod and set off. Forgot to bring the x-t1 didn't I! So this shot of the gorgeous snowdrops in the patch of woodland was taken with my diddy gx7.

Luckily the sun came out intermittently. 

Tea and cake were on offer afterwards. I had a cup of tea but missed out on the gluten free cake. There'd been a run on it. The lady who baked the cakes said she would make extra next year. Her husband was diagnosed coeliac 25 years ago, three years later than me. We compared notes on gluten free bread being distributed in tins!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.