A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Sunny Snowdrops.

A lovely but very chilly morning. The garden snowdrops are at their best and we're opening in the sun. I liked the sun coming through the petals so made this my blip.

I didn't get chance to enjoy the sun much as, being Saturday we had a matinee performance of the Panto in the dark depths of the Congregational church basement.

I don't really like matinees. I don't like walking up the village in full make up in daylight; it's weird coming up from stage to find it is light; and there is a different feel to an audience that is predominately children, though today's was very good, and I hate the smell of the crisps they give to the children at the interval!
Not so noticeable today but we used to come on to the second half to the overpowering smell of Canadian Bacon!

Well it's getting dark now, so that means we have to get ready to do it all again shortly. We love it really.

Oh no we don't!  Oh yes we do!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.