2011 photo resolution

By karenanya

Free coffee

Early start at work to help set up a student conference. Although it was light, dry and the roads were very quiet, a taxi driver managed to hit the back wheel of my bike because he hadn't seen me on a mini roundabout. I could see he was going to hit me as I went past him and was bracing myself for an encounter with the ground. Luckily, he nudged my wheel and I was able to put my legs down to stablise myself. I don't think he intended to stop but did eventually and waited for me to go and talk to him. His excuse was pathetic - he wouldn't admit that he hadn't seen me (I was wearing hi vis jacket and my bright neon scarf). He didn't offer me his details either. I took a photo of his registration plate and then got back on to my bike once my legs had stopped wobbling. 


Didn't have much chance for a lunchtime walk but I saw these bright red posters all over campus. They are encouraging the final year students to complete the NSS survey and rate their courses. They are being rewarded with free coffee. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.