Cocobay sunset

On the final day of our holiday I captured the sunset on the lower infinity pool. This was just before the taxi came to transport us to the airport.

Since we didn't have to leave until 6:30pm we managed to pack quite a lot into the day. I spent most of the morning swinging in a hammock on the balcony of our little cottage. I finished reading The bone clocks and then swapped it for The accidental by Ali Smith. Mr hazelh was next to me reading Various pets alive and dead by Marina Lewycka.

We resumed our positions by the pool in the afternoon, and also fitted in two games of Scrabble just after tea. This gave me a chance to level the series - which I did. I won the first game 458-406, and the second 384-373. It's good when a holiday Scrabble series ends as a draw.

This shot was backblipped with all the others from our holiday. Taken together the pictures give a sense of how a "typical" day is spent at Cocobay. The full set is as follows:

Welcome back to Cocobay
Breakfast at Cocobay
First cocktail of the day
A lunchtime walk on the beach
View from a sunlounger
Scrabble at "tea" time
Pool lizard reprise (Mr February)
Cocobay sunset

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.