Winter Walkies

My daughter, her colleagues from Whiskers solicitors, and their dogs joined the Winter Walkies fundraising event for St Clare Hospice today.

The plan was that I would take a few pics before they made their way over to the start but somebody's son was unable to make it, so I took his place. It was great fun meeting all the dogs and their owners and the walk set off at quite a pace along the road at first. From there to a farm track and then across a very muddy ploughed field. The sticky clods were even enough to slow the exuberant dogs down.

My pic shows my grandog Frankie the jackapoo nearest the camera. The lovely brown and white collie is Meg. Albert the poodle is sparring with Ralph, a Dalmatian Lab cross with boundless energy. We're walking towards North Weald airfield, the strong wind was buffeting the small planes coming into land over our heads.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.