Louwestphoto

By Louwestphoto

Demolition

Not much doing today, trying to ease off a bit this week, as I'm still not 100% and think I pushed myself a bit too much last week. So I didn't rush out of bed...

My first job of the day, whilst the light was good, was to go for a walk. I wanted to document the demolition of the iconic/hated Bradford and Bingley building, so I wandered around Bingley, trying to get a good vantage point with my telephoto lens. As it was, I was happier with the images I took closer to the building. It's in the early stages of demolition and I will no doubt photograph it again before it's gone completely.

I chose this shot to blip, because I like the fact that the humble bandstand has survived since around 1913, whilst the imposing 60's B&B building is being torn down.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.