Back to work

I was exhausted today but I had drunk no caffeine last week at all so a strong coffee in the morning got me through most of the day. I ended up staying in town longer than planned too as Maddy left the lights on on her car and couldn't start it so we had to wait until Roz finished at five then try and bump start it in the college car park. There wasn't enough room to get it working though and, although there's a slope there was someone parked near the bottom of it so we couldn't use that. Thankfully while I headed to lifeboat training Dave from next door gave Roz and Maddy a hand to get it jumped as Roz thought it would be better if she drove it back in the dark anyway.

Training was good tonight, we were doing launch and recovery so all got a shot at the helm of the boat for the launch and driving it back onto the trailer.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.