Tea

Just a quick grab - this is a tea tray in the kitchen at work. I like it because it's jolly and colourful.

Otherwise a hectic day trying to get cleared for some time off next week. Much of the stuff I do needs a letter rather than an email or phone call and I also have to aim to bash out any ambiguities; this client set can't easily get back to me with supplementary questions. Register and voice are important in any communications and more so here so I spend ages (probably far too long!) trying to simplify what I've written and avoiding the jargon of our business. Outwith that the module I work on finished today - for the students - so I'll probably have a glass of wine with my salad and fresh bread.

Hope that you are enjoying the sun and that the wind is at your back as we head towards Friday. Auf wiederschauen!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.