DANCING IN THE SEA

I haven't been paddling dancing in the sea for almost six months, so when I looked out of the bedroom window first thing this morning and saw this young lady doing just that, I wanted to be down there with her.

There is something quite special about being on the beach when there is no-one else around - and just after 8 a.m. Boscombe beach was deserted except for a few gulls and this lady.

I watched her walking towards the sea and then when the cold sea touched her feet, running backwards away from the cold and wet.  It was almost like watching her dance as she did it again and again and then, having exhausted the waves on that part of the beach, she moved on and began the dance again.  

"Just take my hand,
lead, dance with me.....
and I will simply follow
the blueness of the water,
the white waves rolling free.....
where the earth beneath my feet
and stars make my heart whole again.....
in long and priceless moments
of shared solitude....."

Oksana Rus

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.