Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

The View From My Head

It's the cough syrup with codeine, I think.  Certainly the antibiotics aren't making me goofy.  When he asked if I could take codeine, I told him it makes me goofy, but he said it makes everyone goofy, so there...

I went to the Urgent Care center yesterday.  First my therapist told me that my breathing sounded awfully labored.  Then the pharmacist, who is also a friend, reminded me that I had pneumonia this time last year, and didn't like the sound of my cough and wheezing.

So off I went.  Almost everyone in the waiting room was wearing masks.  I was triaged quickly and it seemed I was taken well ahead of many others.  I guess my breathing was pretty bad.  The first thing the nurse asked me was if I had an inhaler with me, which I did.  She told me to use it then.

I have a sinus infection (sinusitus) and bronchitis. I will need to try to rest for a while. I first saw my ENT doctor nine days ago, and he said I was suffering from allergies. Prednisone from him.  It took away my sore throat but...

Did Blipfoto make their letters blurry?

check out  Baryshnikov!   taking off after the missus yesterday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.