Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

Shock

Had to pop to the hospital today for a wee check on my lungs. Took all of three minutes, blowing into a tube. Apparently I did really well and shouldn't have been there at all. I have been complaining to the doc that I get breathless very easily. Now I know the reason - general poor level of fitness, and weight gain.

Actually, while I have been studiously avoiding the scales in the bathroom for the past year or so, I accidentally glanced down when they weighed me today.

Ohmygoodness! Jings! Crivens! Help Ma Boab!

This has shocked me into action... Hopefully.

Fiddled about doing finishing touches to the bay windows. Also washed the outsides, but I can see annoying splodges already. Archie sits at the bottom of the ladder, with a wee worried look on his face, and so he should - I was up there with a big tin of paint! And a drill. Each time I came down I'd get a big welcome.

It was spring-like this morning. Archie noticed some new arrivals in the garden.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.