Beck Reflections

Quiet day today - my back is slowly getting better - so no energetic walks, just a stroll through the woods and up the hill!

I did stop to take a few photos - and was struggling for choice for blip - but I quite liked this one of tree reflections in the beck, with the cottage just visible through the trees.

It was camera club night - and the results of the competition I entered a couple of weeks back. Sadly my photos 'failed to trouble the scorer'. The  competition was 'Architecture and general record' and the judge was being quite strict in interpreting the rules. He felt that although mine were nice photos, they were more 'Pictorial'. I wasn't the only one that fell foul like that! Ah well at least I have two entries ready for next year's Pictorial round :-)

It was also entries for the 'Chairman's Challenge' - this year the theme is 'Shapes, Patterns and Lines' - results in a couple of weeks.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.