Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Art

Drove G to a cooking class tonight. She had been given the gift for her birthday last year, and has finally done it! All very exciting. There was a French chef and it seemed there was tons of cream/richness in everything. I went to collect her at the end of 2 hours but she wasn't quite finished. These are some works of art on the walls that caught my eye. This is just one of the displays. I love the expressions on the faces.

I whiled away the time drinking real Arabic coffee in a café opposite and am really pleased to have found a place where I can finally buy it! (Normally you are offered Arabic coffee, one has never been able to order it in a food outlet).

Prior to that, I had a haircut, (after 6 weeks - I actually had a comment on how unruly it looked) and not a bad day at work, in fact it was actually very good! :)

... and I blipped yesterday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.