pennychicken

By pennychicken

25 February 2015 - Misty Pier

Not a huge amount to comment on today. Got up nice and early on my day off and went to my early morning spinning class, there was one point at 6.20am when I almost went back to sleep but in the end I went and I am glad I did. 

The day passed in a whirl of making bara brith, watching the tree surgeons continue to work in the garden and watching the film Her. I managed to get myself down to the seafront as well with my tripod and some filters to try and capture the stillness of the sea, my picture today was one of a number of attempts.  Not sure if it was the best one but it is the one I have chosen. 

Went to the cinema this evening to see Birdman, I have just got back home after seeing it and I am not sure what to make of it really.  Very interesting film, not sure I liked any of the characters but I think I enjoyed my time with them.  In particular Edward Norton, I was not able to take my eyes of him when he was on screen, really impressive.  Need to give the film a bit more consideration, perhaps I will be able to articulate my feelings tomorrow after a nights sleep. I wonder if it will be another mistake by the Academy, one of many trivia questions about incorrect decisions in years to come, which film was given Best Picture instead of Boyhood? 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.