The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

Tattered aconite

... in the school gardens at lunchtime, when I popped out for some air. It was a busy day. The usual full day at work (no swimming because the pool was out of action) was followed by a brief dash home to get some food, before attending a child protection course from 6.30 to 9pm.

I'm having a lot of intensive contact with one of my key children, who is in nursery for 3 hours every day. Progress is being made in terms of behaviour, and friendships formed with other children, but it is, as I say, intensive, and I have to keep remembering to say where Im going every time I move out of the immediate orbit. The upside is, as I say, watching friendships being formed, and having lots of splashy fun with water, chalk, and the little-known art of cleaning tree stumps!

I think I'll go to bed now. Night night blippers

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.