The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

Vanishing Point

I met with my friend Dave in Cheltenham and we went for our usual mega trawl around the shops and blowout meal. I wasn't really in the mood. That sounds ungrateful, but I don't like themed restaurants. It was not my turn to choose.

On the plus side, I discovered a new Italian cafe before the meal, and wrote some letters. We burned off a fraction of the 7,000 calories of our lunch by trudging from one end of the extremely long High Street to the other, and then back to the middle. I managed to book a dental appointment and check out a modern digibox for our Stone Age TV.

I did not find any Dickensian alleys for the Dickens challenge, so this boring Street shot of the Bath Road as seen from the top deck of the no. 61 bus shall be my blip. Strange how little traffic there was on an arterial route at 5.20pm on a weekday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.