Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

You Don't Scare Me!

Read about Zippy's latest adventure.

The Mourning Dove had parked on the edge of the red water dish and puffed himself up as large as he could as if to say, "No one dare not come close to this water!  It is mine!"

"Well, the hell (little birds don't cuss) too bad about that, you big bully," declared this Lesser Goldfinch, "I'm going to park myself right on up here and have my way with this dish (but I'm not going to let Laurie get a good shot of me)!"

So my elusive yellow bird turned his back to me and sipped away as the dove just looked on.  After he got his fill, he flew away, leaving the larger bird stunned.  The deflated dove simply lowered his head and walked away, his ego shattered by the little courageous yellow bird...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.