Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Out With The Old...

in with the iPhone 6.

My little Samsung Gusto II flip phone sadly bit the dust.
 
I'm going to miss my old phone.  It fit in my pocket anywhere I went and my deaf ears could hear it ring.  I had cool ringtones, too.  For instance, for calls it was the song, "This Diamond Ring."   My morning alarm was "Wake Up Little, Susie"  and "I'll Be There" reminded me when it was time for my eye drops. (Get it:  Eye'll be there?)

I'll have to toss the iPhone 6 in my big ol' bag and then carry the bag wherever I go.  Great reason to wear the hearing aids from this point forward.

Well, no turning back now.  Technology has caught up with me.  I did some comments on the Blipfoto app last night.  Way too small for me.  The iPad mini is all I can take.  I'll keep my Canon Rebel, desktop and giant laptop until they pry them out of my wrinkled, petrified digits.

That's it.  Some techno sound is reminding me it's time for my night time medication.  I miss my sixties music already...and it's been less than a day.  *sigh*

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.