Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Checking Out

( back blip )

I'm a fussy shopper.  A trip to the grocery store takes hours.  I use my own cloth bags, too.  I think I have about 12 of them (plus four for cold/frozen items).  I really feel the need to bag my own groceries because no matter how hard you try to impress upon the kids assigned to bag, they don't understand the concept of "light."

So I have become an expert at going through the self-checkout lanes. I scan everything myself and place things in my bags 'just so.'  Of course, they are very nice to me there and always send someone to load the bags into my cart, then lug them outside to place them in my car.  It takes me days to bring everything into the house.  Only the cold stuff comes in after one of my shopping jaunts.  (I know exactly what bags to bring in because I packed them myself).

I love self-checkout!

Thanks to the folks at Fry's for helping me get situated both at my car and through the store with an electric cart.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.