Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Color

I think the best thing I have done for my mom in the past several months has been to buy her an adult coloring book and colored pencils.  She was skeptical at first, but once she started in on it, she found it to be much more entertaining and less stressful than watching all of the negative stuff on television.  It gives her a creative outlet, too.  She's so proud of what she has done that she has taped her work to all of the cupboards in the kitchen and on her bedroom closet doors.  A couple of her friends saw how much she liked it that they bought her books, too.  Now she can select different patterns to work on depending on her mood.  It's been great.

I've even thought about getting a book and supplies to help me de-stress.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.