atoll

By atoll

Dropped Consonents

Breakfast in Knutsford, lunch in London and dinner in Aberdeen today so surely loads of Blip potential you would have thought. Well I suppose so, but the logistics being a nightmare meant that I took loads of pictures but not of much cop. Most of the time I was running late and scared of missing connections. The worst bit was the Gatwick 'Express' from Victoria, which was an utter joke and was like a painfully slow and unventilated cattle truck. It even had a whole carriage reserved and taken up by a film crew who had taped off the doors and refused the baying crowd entry. Nearly got very ugly, but needless to say the filming was abandoned. Thank goodness I only managed to get two tickets for the football final, as transport around London during the Olympics will be a nightmare - if this is anything to go by.

I did however enjoy playing around with the fast snapping App of yesterday, but chose this simple pic instead - it representing the only reason why my nice well-planned 2-day trip to Aberdeen was hi-jacked and became a mad dash to London first.

I did have an intersting meeting in the Design Council though, and had spotted this funky little graphic on the way in . Ah I thought, you can remove all the letters of Welcome to the Design Council and then rearrange them Countdown style into a message of your choice. How democratic - it also looking like they had left a few spare pegs for other letters. I half expected Carole Vauderman to emerge from around the corner asking me if I wanted consonents or vowels.

Well, in the end of a long slow day travelling all I wanted were the three consonents of an 'H' and two 'Ss' to give me:

Ugh, Techtonic Scene: Old Me I Slow

Sadly, the reality was the letters were were all fixed down tight. Pity that, as I had heard Sir Jonathan Ive (he of the iphone/ipad design etc) talking on Radio 4 Today programme this morning and he had said "there is beauty when something works and it works intuitively".

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.