Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Romantic Cordoba

What a lovely day.  I wandered around Cordoba in the sunshine this morning, getting my bearings and just enjoying the vibrant life of the place.  There are lots of young people here and many are clearly in love.

This afternoon I had a siesta. That was very pleasant.

At the end of the afternoon I went to see the ancient synagogue which is not far from the Cathedral. Then a walk by the river as the sun set. It was worth being patient and waiting to see how the  light of the sunset spread to include the Cathedral. A few minutes later the pink in the sky had gone.

I found a very traditional taverna for my meal and made a classic error when I asked for coffee after my meal. It was pointed out to me that this is a taverna - so I meekly asked for another glass of house red!!  (I had melon without ham (that was a challenge to explain), then pork cheek, then creme caramel and red wine.)

In other news, Aggie was so upset yesterday, that I phoned the consultant's sec in Newcastle this morning to make an appointment. Guess what? Aggie has behaved almost perfectly all day.........

More of Cordova tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.