Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

A day in Granada

I stayed in Granada last night and had most of the day wandering around the centre.  (There were lots of young travellers with dreadlocks and dogs.)

The Cathedral is a must see, although no photography is allowed inside the Baroque "splendour".  Tell that to all the iPhone users I saw!  It is situated amongst may other buildings so it is impossible to photograph the outside and show more than small portions.

I have opted instead to show you the very detailed work of this artist.  Out of the sun, it is very parky and you can see how difficult this is for him.  I liked the contrast of his delicate work against the background of bikes and graffiti.

My bus journey to Cordoba took 2.5 hours on winding roads and made me a bit queasy. The hotel here is an oasis of peace and white minimalism.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.