Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Almond blossom

I'm popping up a quick blip today. There has been no time since I arrived on 20th and back blips may not appear now until I return to UK

Many thanks to those people who have noticed my absence and inquired. What a lovely community this is.

I'm on a Light and Land trip with the excellent duo of Charlie Waite and Peter Hendrie as tutors. We have concentrated on the hills full of almond blossom.  This image was taken fairly early in the day when the light was low on the hillside.

The blossom is wonderful.  When the wind drops, the delicate perfume is a delight - and I have not developed any hayfever either.

Today nearly everyone flies back to the UK, but I'm moving on to Granada.

Lots more to tell you soon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.