Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

For a blipper

I often wonder why farmers leave old machinery lying about in their fields. They don't like anyone else leaving rubbish around - and they are quite right to complain when people do.

Today I walked from Wall Village up onto Fallowfield. It was just 3.3m, but it was beautiful and I enjoyed the fresh air and the views. I came upon this bit of kit, long since abandoned, and I photographed it. "That's it", I thought, "the farmer knows that photographers love rusty bits and pieces and left this here for a blipper to come along!"

Had a super evening at Maureen and Brian's with Julie. We heard some tales from Vietnam and Cambodia and made a few plans for the 70th birthday party (for 7 of our walkers) in March.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.