Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Planning the project

I'm still planning my bric-a-brac project, so I keep experimenting with different ideas. Here is an elephant I brought back from Kerala 3 years ago. She is plodding serenely through a landscape of painted silk, made from hand painted silk scarves.

It's been grey, damp and windy. I've had a day inside doing lots of sorting of my desk and boxes of old letters etc. It's not a job I relish, although there have been some lovely memories from old birthday cards. I've thrown quite a few away so that's a start.

Julie came to visit so that I could help her download her photos from Vietnam and Thailand. What a wonderful holiday she had. I'm looking forward to hearing more about it tomorrow night.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.