Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

A walk on Warden Hill

I decided to check out part of a route for an autumn festival walk today. I just did 4 miles, but this included a few hilly bits so I felt I'd done OK.

I took this shot of the South Tyne from the side of Warden Hill. It was originally a 5 shot panorama, which I liked. Then I saw this crop and decided that I preferred the detail in this. I'm hoping to make an interesting walk in this area - it is relatively little walked except by locals and it's peaceful and beautiful in a gentle way.

This afternoon I was happily employed to remove Ask.com from a friend's computer. He had tried every which way with no success. Hopefully I have succeeded. There was no sign of it when I left........

PS I desaturated the grass a touch and it still looks very bright. I think it's all the moss that's growing at the moment.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.