Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Are they out there?

I imagine that these girls are looking out of the window to see when their boyfriends turn up at Grey's Monument in Newcastle. Then the girls can keep them waiting a few minutes before joining them.

This shot is taken in the Ladies in Fenwicks department store.

I had an appointment in Infectious and Tropical Diseases today and was discharged. The consultant emphasised that I had had a very nasty and prolonged illness - think I knew that! He was delighted with me and I was delighted with his treatment. A satisfactory outcome.

Mum had come to Newcastle with me so that we could do a bit of shopping. I needed/wanted new black trousers. She bought a nice blue/grey pair. Nothing suited me unless I wanted to pay over £100.

We had lunch out in John Lewis Brasserie. Service was slow but the food was good and I enjoyed having a meal out with a normal appetite!

Image taken on iPhone and processed with Silver Efex Pro plus a few levels and curves in Photoshop.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.